Inspiring Academic Excellence

Established in 1995, the Pierre Educational Foundation promotes the further educational development of the Pierre Public School District students, staff and graduates by the delivery of quality educational opportunities and resources.



Find out more about the Pierre Educational Foundation, what we do and our history.



Find out how you can contribute to the Pierre Educational Foundation. Any gift is welcome!


Wall of Honor

View our eWall of Honor – An ongoing, electronic wall of honor for staff of the Pierre School District.

Recent Facebook Posts

The Pierre Educational Foundation would like to congratulate Guy Hunter as the 2024 BankWest Educator of Excellence. Hunter, retiring at the end of this school year, was recognized for his impact on generations of students as a teacher in the Pierre School District. The $1,500 award is sponsored by BankWest. Congratulations, Mr. Hunter! ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook
View on Facebook
Please join us in congratulating the 2024 BankWest Educator of Excellence finalists. Today’s outstanding educator is Tiffany Newell! The 2024 BankWest Educator of Excellence will be announced on May 2, 2024.PS. You may notice that some of the teachers are listed at different schools than their current location- this is because they are noted at the school in which they taught the student who nominated them. ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook
Today's featured Scholar of Excellence is Erin Lieferman. Congratulations, Erin!Each of the Pierre Educational Foundation Scholars of Excellence have achieved a 3.75 grade point average or better at TF Riggs. PEF will highlight each of the scholars over the next few weeks, leading up to the 2024 Evening of Excellence. ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook