

"Partnership in Academic Excellence"
PO Box 94
Pierre, SD 57501
(605) 224-9016
www.pefgovs.org

2025 BankWest Educator of Excellence Finalists

Hope Armstrong Nichole Bowman Kelly Brandt Ashley Brewer **Denise Cornelison** Jenny Hodges **Guy Hunter** Teresa Johnson John Kalda **Becky Kitts** Chad Kringel Teresa Madsen Gay Pickner Brittanie Rezac Kim Rogers Ryan Royer Christina Schaefer Jay Schwartz Rebecca Walsh Paula Weeldreyer **Daniel Youmans**

Georgia Morse Middle School T.F. Riggs High School Georgia Morse Middle School Kennedy Elementary School T.F. Riggs High School Georgia Morse Middle School T.F. Riggs High School T.F. Riggs High School St. Joesph Elementary Buchanan Elementary St. Joseph Elementary St. Joseph Elementary T.F. Riggs High School Georgia Morse Middle School T. F. Riggs High School T.F. Riggs High School T.F. Riggs High School St Joseph Elementary Jefferson Elementary T.F. Riggs High School

Georgia Morse Middle School

Previous BankWest Educators of Excellence

Guy Hunter - 2024 Megan Deal - 2023 Brittanie Rezac- 2022 Teresa Johnson - 2021 Vasthi Gibson - 2020 Kelly Brandt - 2019 John Kalda - 2018 Jay Schwartz – 2017

BankWest Educator of Excellence nominations are made by the 2025 Pierre Educational Foundation Scholars of Excellence. The finalists will be honored and the 2025 BankWest Educator of Excellence winner will be announced on Thursday, May 1, 2025 at the Pierre Educational Foundation Evening of Excellence.